New Thom Yorke song “Twist” debuted on XFM

Earlier today Thom Yorke was a guest DJ on XFM, his playlist was around 25 minutes along and included a new song titled “Twist”.  You can listen to Twist or the entire playlist below thanks to OneThirtyBPM.  You can read more about “Twist” and other possible new songs here.  Below is the entire tracklisting for the playlist.

1. “Cortical Songs (Thom Yorke Remix)” – John Matthias (With Nick Ryan)
2. “The Twist (Unreleased Excerpt)” – Thom Yorke
3. “Art & Cash (Bok Bok & Roska Remix)” – Modeselektor
4. “Good Evening Mrs Magpie (Modeselektor Remix )” – Thom Yorke
5. “Tinariwen (Four Tet Rmx)” – Four Tet
6. “Roforofo Fight (Edit!)” – Fela Kuti
7. “Give Up The Ghost (Thriller Houseghost Mix)” – Radiohead
8. “Bloom (Blawan Remix)” – Radiohead

Source: Waste Central

Thom Yorke Twist by http://www.thekingoflimbs


You can listen and download the entire performance here.


Radiohead to headline Coachella in 2012?

There are some rumors out there that Radiohead will headline Coachella in 2012.

“…And though rock record revenues have diminished, the concert business, led by acts with multi-decade careers playing arenas and stadiums, has held steady and in some cases has actually increased. The same is true with high-profile festivals like Coachella, which has locked in No Doubt and Radiohead as two of next year’s headliners…

Source: Consequence Of Sound and Hits Daily Double