‘The King of Limbs, Part 2’? Radiohead Recording New Music This Winter

Here is an an article that appeared on Yahoo.com yesterday.  The article is in regards to Thom Yorke’s interview that appeared on RollingStone.com yesterday saying the band would be recording in December.

Is The King of Limbs getting its own quick Amnesiac-like follow-up? Thom Yorke revealed to Rolling Stone that Radiohead will reenter the studio in December and January to work on new material, including a track called “Come To Your Senses.” “We have this version of it. It’s a five-minute rehearsal, but it has the essence of what we need. There are a few of those. It would be fun to have them ready when we go to play next year,” Yorke told RS. “We can get things together quite rapidly at the moment.” Bet on the two songs the band unveiled after releasing TKOL, “The Daily Mail” and “Staircase,” also getting some studio time. Maybe Radiohead will debut all these new tracks when they headline the two Coachellas next year?


Here’s a list of of unreleased Radiohead songs (click on the song title for more information):

  1. Staircase
  2. The Daily Mail
  3. The Present Tense
  4. Follow Me Around
  5. Big Boots
  6. Lift
  7. Spooks
  8. I Promise
  9. I Froze Up
  10. Open The Floodgates
  11. Come To Your Senses
  12. Burn The Witch

Which song(s) do you think will be released next?