Radiohead contribute 14 tracks for the film The Island President

Radiohead have contributed a total of 14 tracks for the Documentary Film The Island President from OK Computer, Kid A, Amnesiac, and In Rainbows.

Songs included in the film are “Electioneering”, “In Limbo”, “Everything In its Right Place”, “How to Disappear Completely”, “Kid A”, “Morning Bell”, “Hunting Bears”, “I Might Be Wrong”, , “Optimistic”, “House of Cards”, “Treefingers”, “Weird Fishes/Arpeggi”,  “Idioteque”, and “Reckoner”.

Radiohead’s Thom Yorke posted the following message on the bands official website back at the end of January:

The Island President‘ is a film about the Maldives, and the struggle of President Nasheed to get the voice of a small nation heard in the climate change debate.
Unless something is done to stop rising sea levels they will lose everything.
The country will be under water.
Some of our music was used to help tell the story.
The film won ‘Best Documentary’ at the Toronto film festival and will be screened this week at the Sundance film festival.

Watch the trailer below:

For more information on The Island President visit