Radiohead Dallas Show Recap and Setlist

Jonny Greenwood in Tampa, FL on 2/29/2012 at the Tampa Bay Times Forum. (Click on the image for Full Pic).

Radiohead played 5th show for their The King Of Limbs Tour at the American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas this evening.  Other Lives opened and went on the stage at 7:30pm.



Reckoner and Identikit were played in Soundcheck.

Radiohead went on stage at 9:50pm EST

Leaked setlist pic here.

  1. Bloom
  2. Little by Little
  3. Weird Fishes/Arpeggi
  4. Morning Mr Magpie
  5. The Gloaming
  6. The Daily Mail
  7. Pyramid Song
  8. The Amazing Sounds of Orgy (Live Debut)
  9. Karma Police
  10. 15 Step
  11. Staircase
  12. Identikit
  13. Lotus Flower
  14. There There
  15. Feral
  16. Idioteque
  17. Separator (Encore #1)
  18. Climbing Up The Walls
  19. Bodysnatchers
  20. True Love Waits / Everything In It’s Right Place
  21. Give Up The Ghost (Encore #2)
  22. Skirting On The Surface (New Song Debut)  Thom has previously played it solo.
  23. Reckoner
  24. Paranoid Android

This is the debut for a new song Skirting On The Surface and the live debut for The Amazing Sounds Of Orgy.  Climbing Up The Walls made its tour debut.

So far on this tour there have been three new songs: Identikit, Cut A Hole, and Skirting On The Surface and the Live Debut of the B-sides: Meeting In The Aisle and The Amazing Sounds Of Orgy.

Keep checking back for more videos.  Pictures from the show here.

Radiohead debut the New Song Skirting On The Surface:

Radiohead perform The Amazing Sounds Of Orgy:

  • We stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking at your web page again.

  • Stijn Bossuyt

    Skirting On The Surface was on that blackboard picture the posted on DAS when the were recording In Rainbows. One tweet or fb status (i don’t remember) from Chieftan Mews leaded to the day they posted that picture! So I hope there is more to come… Songs from blackboard are found here:

  • Darryl

    can anybody tell me what time people have generally started lining up for their presale tickets? i’m trying to be fully prepared for the austin show tomorrow.

  • kbg

    Did they really play ‘climbing up the walls’? Isn’t anyone interested in seeing that? And why isn’t there any footage of it yet…

  • Jonathan

    I recorded the show with the Tascam App on my IPhone. I would be happy to share, although it is not mastered and you get to hear me geekin and singing, so if ya’ll are ok with that (no hatin because it was spiritual for all of us : ) ) I would be more than happy to up load it! – J

  • Ricky

    Nice backing vocals from Phil on Skirting on the Surface. Haunting.

  • Alex

    seeing them in Austin…each set list has been different so far, it’s driving me crazy. Of course I will be immensely pleased whatever they play, but I’d be lying if I didn’t say I’d be a lil disappointed if they didn’t play a song that they did in another show, but it is what it is.

  • Ricky

    Just wow! I would die happy if I were at this concert. I’m such a huge fan of all the Amnesiac b sides. I’d love to hear Cuttooth as well.

    The Feral-Idioteque combo is incredible. These boys sure know how to excite and surprise their biggest fans.

    I’m still waiting for a nice Pablo Honey surprise. Maybe Anyone Can Play Guitar. If they won’t go that old, then give us The Trickster.

  • eds

    amazing sounds of orgy?! o.o
    how could they pull that off?? such a trippy song. can’t wait to hear what skirting on the surface sounds like!
    now im just waiting for them to play worrywort, present tense, and a band version of i froze up!

  • Maxime

    Yeah, that is the first time they’ve played Amazing Sounds of Orgy live. Incredible.

  • Little Boots

    Ok, I can go to sleep happily knowing they played “The Amazing Sounds of Orgy”

  • zero1918

    skirting on the effin’ surface… i seriously hope for that…

  • Damn

    Hey Josh!
    Those wonderful photos of the stage… do you know where I can find a wallpaper of one of that kind of pictures…? Anyway… just sayin’ cause that would be wonderful on ma desktop! ^^

    • I will try to create some Wallpapers. Maybe wallpaper gifs. I took all of those wide angle shots with my HD Hero 2 GoPro. Many shots I took were in photoburst mode so there are 10 pictures per second. I have around 450 of those pics. Need to create some gifs with some of them. Any suggestions on what else I could do with them?

Leave a Comment