Radiohead’s OK Computer released 15 years ago today

It was 15 years ago today that Radiohead released OK Computer(released on June 16th 1997).  OK Computer is Radiohead’s third studio album, and the band’s first album produced by Nigel Godrich.  The album is often cited as one of the greatest albums from the 1990’s and of all time, and included on many best of lists.

The album was recorded in 1996-97 in Oxfordshire and Bath with most of the album being recorded at St Catherine’s Court. “Paranoid Android”, “Karma Police” and “No Surprises” were released as singles.

Music video for ‘Paranoid Android’:


Tracklisting for OK Computer :

  1. Airbag
  2. Paranoid Android
  3. Subterranean Homesick Alien
  4. Exit Music (For A Film)
  5. Let Down
  6. Karma Police
  7. Fitter Happier
  8. Electioneering
  9. Climbing Up The Walls
  10. No Surprises
  11. Lucky
  12. The Tourist


‘Paranoid Android’:

‘Subterranean Homesick Alien’:

‘Karma Police’:


‘No Surprises’:

I can still remember buying OK Computer back in 1997.  It was the first Radiohead album I owned.

Share your thoughts and memories on OK Computer in the comments section below.