Atoms For Peace News! Ultraista release debut album.

50 Weapons have announced the release of a new Other Lives / Atoms For Peace 12″ containing a Atoms For Peace remix of ‘Tamer Animals’ by Other Lives and a Atoms For Peace remix of a previously unreleased Atoms For Peace song titled ‘Stuck Together’.

Set for release on August 10th you can listen to a stream of the Tamer Animals remix on Pitchfork and the record is already available for pre-order from Monkeytown Records including a limited edition of 300 hand numbered and stamped whitelabels.*

Track Listing:
A1: Other Lives “Tamer Animals – Atoms For Peace Remix” 06:19
B1: Atoms For Peace “Other Side – Stuck Together Remix” 07:54

In other news Nigel Godrich’s band Ultraista have given a release date for their self-titled debut album. You can listen (or watch) two songs titled “Smalltalk” and “static Light” on their website.

According to NastyLittleMen the full track listing for Ultraísta is:

1. Bad Insect
2. Gold Dayzz
3. Static Light
4. Strange Formula
5. Our Song
6. Easier
7. Smalltalk
8. Party Line
9. Wash It Over
10. You’re Out

The Album is set to be released on October 2, 2012.

*According to Monkeytown Records the Limited edition run of 300 hand numbered and stamped white labels have now sold out, however the regular edition is still available.