Atoms For Peace release new single “Default”

Atoms For Peace have announced a new single for the a song titled “Default”.  You can download the song now on iTunes, and a 12″ vinyl single will be released next month and the album will be released in 2013.

In a message on Radiohead’s Official Website Thom Yorke posted the following message:

You may have heard that I have a new project called Atoms for Peace.

The name comes from some shows of The Eraser that happened a couple of years ago with Mauro, Joey, Nigel and Flea.

We got a big buzz from them and discovered loads of energy from transforming the music from electronic to live, and so afterwards, we carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going thing.
Immersed in the area between the two…electronic and live.

The first tune we’d like you to hear is Default
A 12″ vinyl version will follow next month and an album will eventually follow that next year.


Listen to Atoms For Peace “Default”:

Thom also posted a link on Twitter for the new single.   This is only the third tweet he has posted from his Twitter account (The other 2 were back in 2010 and also related to Atoms For Peace).   He also updated his profile picture (pic below). has been updated.