Atoms For Peace Announce 2 More Live Shows

Atoms for peace AMOK

Atoms For Peace have announced two new live shows.  The group will be playing at Germany’s Melt! festival on July 21st and at the Exit Festival in Serbia on July 13th.  Atoms For Peace confirmed they’ll play the Bažant Pohoda 2013 music festival in Slovakia yesterday, as well as three DJ sets with Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich in London, Berlin, and New York that were previously announced.  For a complete list of Atoms For Peace tour dates click here.

Atoms For Peace debut album AMOK will be released next week on February 25th (Feb 26th in the U.S.) and can be pre-ordered through XLRecordingsAmazon, and iTunes.  You can stream AMOK in full below.


Pablo Honey turns 20 today

pabloPhoto:  Pablo Honey cake created by reddit user nonamemaybe450.

Radiohead’s debut album Pablo Honey was released 20 years ago today.  Pablo Honey was released in February of 1993 and features three singles: “Anyone Can Play Guitar”, “Stop Whispering” and , “Creep” and was produced by Sean Slade and Paul Q. Kolderie.  The album title was named after the title of a prank call by The Jerky Boys, which is sampled on “How Do You”.

Tracklisting for Pablo Honey:

  1. You
  2. Creep
  3. How Do You?
  4. Stop Whispering
  5. Thinking About You
  6. Anyone Can Play Guitar
  7. Ripcord
  8. Vegetable
  9. Prove Yourself
  10. I Can’t
  11. Lurgee
  12. Blow Out


Radiohead “How Do You”

The Jerky Boys “Pablo Honey”