Radiohead’s Second Studio Album The Bends Was Released 18 Years Ago Today

radiohead the bends

Radiohead’s second studio album The Bends was released eighteen years ago today.

The Bends released on March 13th, 1995 was produced by John Leckie and engineered by Nigel Godrich, who has produced every album since.  There were five singles released as singles from the album, “My Iron Lung”, “High and Dry”/”Planet Telex”, “Fake Plastic Trees”, “Just”, and “Street Spirit (Fade Out)”

The Bends also marks the debut of Stanley Donwood, who has done the artwork for every Radiohead album since.

Tracklisting for The Bends:

  1. Planet Telex
  2. The Bends
  3. High And Dry
  4. Fake Plastic Trees
  5. Bones
  6. (Nice Dream)
  7. Just
  8. My Iron Lung
  9. Bullet Proof..I Wish I Was
  10. Black Star
  11. Sulk
  12. Street Spirit (Fade Out)


Listen to The Bends in full:

Video: Watch Radiohead perform ‘The Bends’ live on Later with Jools Holland in 1995:

Video: Radiohead performing ‘Fake Plastic Trees’ in 1995:


[poll id=”4″]