Radiohead’s Hail To The Thief was released 10 years ago today

Radiohead - Hail To The Thief (front)

Radiohead’s Hail To The Thief was released 10 years ago today.  Hail To The Thief was originally released on June 9th, 2003 and recorded in Los Angeles and produced by long-time Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich.  “There There”, “Go To Sleep”, and “2 + 2 = 5” were all released as singles.

Before the official release of the Hail To The Thief a leaked unmixed version of the album was leaked on the internet (listen below).  Hail To The Thief is Radiohead’s sixth studio album and is longest Radiohead album at 56:35.

Tracklisting for Hail To The Thief:

  1. 2 + 2 = 5 (The Lukewarm.)
  2. Sit down. Stand up. (Snakes & Ladders.)
  3. Sail to the Moon. (Brush the Cobwebs out of the Sky.)
  4. Backdrifts. (Honeymoon is Over.)
  5. Go to Sleep. (Little Man being Erased.)
  6. Where I End and You Begin. (The Sky is Falling in.)
  7. We suck Young Blood. (Your Time is up.)
  8. The Gloaming. (Softly Open our Mouths in the Cold.)
  9. There There. (The Boney King of Nowhere.)
  10. I Will. (No man’s Land.)
  11. A Punchup at a Wedding. (No no no no no no no no.)
  12. Myxomatosis. (Judge, Jury & Executioner.)
  13. Scatterbrain. (As Dead as Leaves.)
  14. A Wolf at the Door. (It Girl. Rag Doll.)


Listen: Unmixed leaked version of Hail To The Thief:

Listen: Hail To The Thief (Official Release):

Video: Radiohead perform “2 + 2 = 5” on Letterman:

What’s you favorite track from the album?