Atoms For Peace

Atoms for Peace are a band that formed in 2009.  The band consist’s of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke; Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers; Log-time Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich;  Joey Waronker who has played with artists such as Elliott Smith, Beck, R.E.M., and The Smashing Pumpkins; and Mauro Refosco who has played with David Byrne and Forro in the Dark.

They played around 10 gigs in Spring of 2010, including performances at Coachella and Fuji Rock 2010.  The group played mostly material from Thom Yorke’s 2007 solo album The Eraser as well as some Radiohead songs, and a few covers (Joy Division/Miracle Legion).

In an interview with Rolling Stone magazine Flea revealed that they had recorded an album together.  This was later confirmed by Thom Yorke in September 2011.

AMOK was released on February 25th (Feb 26th in the U.S.).

Tracklisting for AMOK: (click on the track for the lyrics)

  1. Before Your Very Eyes…
  2. Default
  3. Ingenue
  4. Dropped
  5. Unless
  6. Stuck Together Pieces
  7. Judge Jury and Executioner
  8. Reverse Running
  9. Amok
Other tracks:
Atoms for peace AMOK


amok tracklisting

Stanley Donwood’s ‘Lost Angeles’ artwork (pictured below).  I first posted about the similarities between The Eraser and Lost Angeles back in August of 2011.

atoms for peace lost angeles